Quick indie publishing update

I wanted to post a quick update on the short I self-published, “Vampire Brides from Planet Hell.” In my original goal post I wrote that I wanted five reviews by April 10 and to sell 216 units by June 30.

To date I have my five reviews. Sales, on the other hand, remain negligible.

What I need now is increased visibility. To that end I am in constant search of blogs and other sites that would be interested in posting on the story. I plan on posting an updated sales figure at the end of each month through June. As I noted in my original post, the 216 unit sales goal is based on recovering the cost of my cover art.

Leave a Reply

