A promotional tweet that doesn’t make me want to vomit

Twitter can be something of a self-promotional cesspool. Sometimes it feels like millions of people shouting “Buy my book on Amazon!” into an enormous echo chamber. Maybe this works for folks. I don’t have statistics. All I can say is I’ve never bought anyone’s book because of a “here’s my book!” tweet. You would think a bunch of self-professed creative types would be able to come up with something a little more interesting. Then again most of their books probably aren’t very good to begin with.

Here’s an example of Twitter promotion done right, courtesy of Jack Hayes:

Jack Hayes promotional tweet

Leave a Reply

